Editor Mode in Page Builder provides a visual approach to page content editing. Content is placed in components, which are assembled on the page like building blocks.
To access Editor Mode, click the paper and pencil “editor” icon in the global toolbar of Page Builder.
Users place and edit content within components following component-specific instructions. See the Sitecore Component Guide for specific instructions.
The contextual menu for a page is accessed by clicking the three dots icon to the right of the page name in the Content Tree on the left side panel. From here, users can select a variety of options to take various actions on the page and to view additional information about the page and its content.
The Create a Subpage option is used when adding new pages to the website. See Create a Page for more information.
Documentation updated: Sept. 21, 2026
Is there an issue with this documentation? Report it here.
The Create a Folder option inserts a folder into the Content Tree. This can be useful in select situations, such as Media Library, when assets can be organized in folders.
The Duplicate option copies the selected item. Note that in the case of duplicating pages or content items with mapped data sources, the date source connections are also duplicated. This means that making a change in one location may update in both the original and the duplicate.
The Settings option allows users to set and change the Item name (which impacts the URL) and the Display name (which impacts how the item name appears in the Content Tree).
The Page Content panel provides fields for setting and editing the following:
The Page Items panel lists all content items on the page. It displays the item type (e.g., partial design), the version and the item status.
Items requiring workflow may also show tags indicating when something is approved or requires approval. If an item is not publishing properly, a good first step for troubleshooting is to check this panel to see if approval is needed.
AI-assisted translation is not activated in MSU’s environments.
The Delete option removes the page or item from Sitecore.
Deleting a page does not always mean it is fully removed from the site. For example, news stories that are already indexed may still appear in the News Listing Page. See Delete a Page for more information.