The following sections of the Sitecore User Guide may be particularly helpful to content authors who are previewing and publishing content within Sitecore.
Users can add settings to a page to prevent it from accidentally publishing.
Users can hide or remove a page from a live site without fully deleting the page.
Deleting a page may require specific steps, depending on the type of content.